All about that base

From recent conversations, it seems most plant eating connoisseurs are constantly on the look out for dressings. I easily get bored of dressings and sometimes it takes too much effort to make them, so I end up just adding a splash or two of balsamic vinegar.

Everyone has a go-to dressing, I was struggling with mine. Although I love my orange, mustard and maple, the flavours are strong and so at times I find it limiting because it is so overpowering.

That has changed, of late, I have been taken with this healthy dressing I whipped up in moments. It is delicious, can be used with anything, for example on lentils, for massaging kale and of course in any salad.

At the heart of every salad, (it could be something else for you), for me, is the foliage rich in nutrients and the dew of dressing upon it. I love organic baby kale and baby spinach, the dark green looks spectacular and they taste good with most things. Use this recipe to serve two as a side or as the base of a massive salad for one.

IMG_1982.JPG

2 cups baby kale
2 cups baby spinach
1 tbsp nutritional yeast
1/4tsp coconut sugar
1tbsp apple cider vinegar
1/2tbsp extra Virgin olive oil

Throw your leaves together in a bowl.

Mix yeast, sugar, vinegar and oil well.

Pour dressing on to kale and spinach and toss together.

IMG_1980.JPG

One thought on “All about that base

  1. Pingback: Shine for you | Confessions Of A Quirky Princess

Leave a Reply

