All that glam

My healthy habits for life truly began during our wedding days. For our big day I wanted to glow inside out, that is why I began following an alkaline lifestyle and have kept it up ever since. Another thing that I stuck with is using GLAMGLOW mud masks after seeing them in a wedding magazine.

IMG_3398.JPG

Okay, so maybe it wasn’t the only reason I was glowing (my handsome groom definitely put a beaming smile on my face), but my YouthMud was definitely the icing on the cake. They call it a facial in a jar, which couldn’t be more true, my skin felt super clean, lifted and tighter too. Since then I’ve tried their SuperMud as an overnight spot treatment (just dab a little on the affected area) and to keep my skin happy during winter in Canada, I am hooked on ThirsyMud. Which smells amazing and leaves my skin feeling dewy, soft and fresh.

I was replenishing my stock at Sephora the other day when I learnt the owners would be there at the weekend promoting their new “mud to foam” range (which is just as lush, mud that turns into cleansing foam) and so I booked an appointment. It was really nice meeting Glenn and Shannon Dellimore, they even signed my little jar of mud, so much better than just taking a selfie!

IMG_3399.JPG

I spend a lot of time choosing skincare products, I love trying new beauty lines but will only really invest in something if it is worth it and does what it says on the bottle. This range is a little like magic, it does the trick. After using it, I rarely bother putting on any make-up, just power up my brows and add flick of mascara.

If you have been keeping an eye on 2015 make-up trends, you will know that day glow, barely there hues and a natural face with pops of colour is right on the money. A fresh faced look needs a little more love than usual when it comes to taking care of the skin in winter and that polar vortex isn’t making it any easier. GLAMGLOW ThirstyMud is all that jazz.

Leave a Reply

